3 ZUSM professors win 2nd National Award for Excellence in Innovation

2020-06-05   |   Office of International Affairs

The 2nd National Award for Excellence in Innovation was held on May 30 which marked the 4th National Science and Technology Workers’ Day. 3 professors from Zhejiang University won recognition for their dedication to science and technology. They are LI Lanjuan (Director of the Zhejiang University State Key Laboratory for Diagnosis and Treatment of Infectious Diseases), CAI Xiujun (President of Sir Run-Run Shaw Hospital, School of Medicine) and HU Hanlan (Professor of School of Brian Science & Brain Medicine, School of Medicine).

The Award, as an integral part of the national scientific and technological awarding system, is set up in recognition of the contributions of science and technology workers to building China into a science and technology giant and to realizing the Two Centennial Goals.